Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 01040704

JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 1 Feb 1972

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    5 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 28 Feb 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 4 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    4 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £24,602,543.

    Accounts to 31 Mar 2026 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 1 Feb 1972 (54 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    THE COACH AND TRAVEL CENTRE, SCOTLAND ROAD, CARNFORTH, LANCASHIRE, LA5 9RQ

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 49319 Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar)
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2025
    Type
    MEDIUM
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    28 Feb 2027
    Last made up to
    14 Feb 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    5
    All time
    13
  6. Names

    1. JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Mar 2026 — £2,962,854 £4,400,177 £24,602,543 159
31 Mar 2025 * — £3,386,537 £5,000,087 £21,639,689 163

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

6 contracts won

  1. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Contract 1. Lot 1. Ad-hoc coach requirements

    Value not stated shared by 5 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Lot 2. Ad-hoc coach requirements (wheelchair accessible / coaches with toilet facilities)

    Value not stated shared by 4 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Lot 3. International Arrivals

    Value not stated shared by 5 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Lot 4. Open Day Shuttle Buses

    Value not stated shared by 4 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Lot 5. Cardinal Newman

    Value not stated shared by 4 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. UNIVERSITY OF LANCASTER

    Lot 6. LMS

    Value not stated shared by 2 suppliers Awarded 1 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 10, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Robert Richard Shaw Director — — October 1948 British · England
Pamela Shaw Director — — January 1958 British · England
John Paul Shaw Director 1 Feb 1996 — February 1970 British · England
Mark Robert Shaw Director 6 Apr 2004 — December 1979 British · United Kingdom

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Zircon Holdings Limited company · 9469925 · England Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent 14 Feb 2017 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED still trading?

The register shows JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED as active.

What does JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 49319 (Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar)).

When was JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 1 February 1972.

When are JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2025.

When is JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 28 February 2027.

Who runs JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED?

JOHN SHAW AND SON LIMITED has 4 current directors. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (49319), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. NI009039 CITYBUS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 3 Oct 1972 49319 · Other urban, suburban or metropolitan passenger land transport (not underground, metro or similar)

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House