Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 01305337

WESTMADE LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 28 Mar 1977

Checks

1 to look at 8 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    3 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets aren't in the figures we read.

    Accounts to 31 Dec 2025 · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 7 Mar 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 5 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    4 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    2 owners on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 28 Mar 1977 (49 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    ST MARYS HOUSE, NETHERHAMPTON, SALISBURY, WILTSHIRE, SP2 8PU

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 41201 Construction of commercial buildings
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2025
    Type
    TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    7 Mar 2027
    Last made up to
    21 Feb 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    3
    All time
    7
  6. Names

    1. WESTMADE LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Dec 2025 not published not published £1,402,236 — 42
31 Dec 2024 not published not published £647,006 — 39
31 Dec 2023 not published not published £447,403 — 32
31 Dec 2022 not published not published £693,527 — 20
31 Dec 2021 not published not published £306,918 — 18
31 Dec 2020 not published not published £50,759 — 13

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

10 contracts won

  1. Dorset HealthCare University NHS Foundation Trust

    DH1438 49 Alumhurst Road Ward Kitchen Refurbishment Works

    £52,966 Awarded 21 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Dec 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. New Forest District Council

    e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 12 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  3. New Forest District Council

    e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 12 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. New Forest District Council

    e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 12 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  5. New Forest District Council

    e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)

    Value not stated shared by 2 suppliers Awarded 12 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  6. New Forest District Council

    e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 12 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  7. NHS Shared Business Services Limited

    Lot 2.4 Flooring Services

    £400,000,000 shared by 18 suppliers Awarded 25 Aug 2026 Ends 19 Oct 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. NHS Shared Business Services Limited

    Lot 2.5 Roofing and Guttering Services

    £400,000,000 shared by 26 suppliers Awarded 25 Aug 2026 Ends 19 Oct 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Dorset Council

    Sherborne Library Refurbishment

    £91,792.53 Awarded 4 Jun 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. VIVID Housing Ltd

    Retaining Wall Refurbishment Works

    £455,417 Awarded 20 Mar 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 12, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Allen Vincent Gilbert-Stroud Director Director 25 Aug 2004 — January 1981 British · United Kingdom
Keith Reginald McWilliams Company Director Director 30 Sep 2005 — February 1969 British · United Kingdom
Adam John McCormack Company Director Director 30 Sep 2005 — February 1969 British · United Kingdom
Lee James Humphreys Company Director Director 30 Sep 2005 — November 1968 British · England
CLIFFORD FRY & CO (COMPANY SECRETARIAL) LTD Corporate secretary 18 Oct 2005 — — British

Owners and controllers All 2, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Mr Adam John Mccormack Ownership of shares 25 to 50 percent; Voting rights 25 to 50 percent 6 Apr 2016 — February 1969 British · United Kingdom
Mr Keith Mcwilliams Ownership of shares 25 to 50 percent; Voting rights 25 to 50 percent 6 Apr 2016 — February 1969 British · United Kingdom

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is WESTMADE LIMITED still trading?

The register shows WESTMADE LIMITED as active.

What does WESTMADE LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 41201 (Construction of commercial buildings).

When was WESTMADE LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 28 March 1977.

When are WESTMADE LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 September 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2025.

When is WESTMADE LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 7 March 2027.

Who runs WESTMADE LIMITED?

WESTMADE LIMITED has 4 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (41201), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. NI012442 FOYLE VIEW BUILDERS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 16 Dec 1977 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings
  2. 01343501 K.R. HARDY (BUILDERS) LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 12 Dec 1977 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings
  3. 01341668 METELEC ENGINEERING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 1 Dec 1977 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings
  4. 01340821 SPINDLER BUILDERS ELECTRICAL AND PLUMBING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 28 Nov 1977 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings
  5. 01339886 PLANT MOVEMENTS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 22 Nov 1977 41201 · Construction of commercial buildings

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House