Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 01948169

NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C.

Active Community Interest Company Incorporated 18 Sep 1985

Checks

No warning signs 10 clear · 4 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Apr 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 20 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 6 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    6 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    No individual or entity with signficant control

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £7,578,303.

    Accounts to 31 Jul 2024 · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None registered.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 18 Sep 1985 (41 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    1 earlier name, none in the last year.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    THE OLD BAKERY, GRANGE LANE, ACCRINGTON, LANCASHIRE, ENGLAND, BB5 2BU

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 85320 Technical and vocational secondary education
    • 94110 Activities of business and employers membership organizations
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Apr 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Jul 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    20 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    6 Sep 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    0
  6. Names

    1. NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. current
    2. NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP LIMITED(THE) earlier

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Jul 2024 — £80,873 £2,073,884 £7,578,303 132
31 Jul 2023 — £53,667 £2,000,662 £7,497,430 142
31 Jul 2022 £6,410,188 £108,985 £2,225,526 £7,443,763 149
31 Jul 2021 £6,028,264 £242,945 £2,493,095 £7,334,778 150
31 Jul 2020 £6,469,100 £-120,899 £2,193,323 £7,091,833 177
31 Jul 2019 £6,971,645 £152,838 £1,956,048 £7,212,732 174

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

11 contracts won

  1. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 1A Skills for Life

    Value not stated shared by 67 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 1B Skills for Growth

    Value not stated shared by 75 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2a Health, Public Services and Care

    Value not stated shared by 36 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2b Engineering and Manufacturing

    Value not stated shared by 36 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2c Construction and the Built Environment

    Value not stated shared by 43 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2d Digital Technology

    Value not stated shared by 38 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2e Transport and Logistics

    Value not stated shared by 37 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2f Creative and Design

    Value not stated shared by 26 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2g Sales, Marketing and Procurement

    Value not stated shared by 28 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. Lancashire Combined County Authority

    Lot 2h Pathway to Accelerated Apprenticeships

    Value not stated shared by 36 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

All 11 contracts →

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 32, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Gareth Robert Lindsay Director Director 1 Dec 2015 — October 1971 British · England
Collette Humphreys Company Director Director 1 Apr 2016 — July 1970 British · United Kingdom
Matthew James Deighton Company Director Director 3 Sep 2021 — March 1978 British · United Kingdom
Terry Campbell Director Director 21 Nov 2023 — July 1966 British · Ireland
Robin Matthew Lindsay Director Director 1 Jan 2024 — August 1981 British · United Kingdom
Dilys Elizabeth Taylor Director Director 28 Aug 2025 — July 1954 English · England

Owners and controllers All 3, with past →

No individual or entity with signficant control

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. still trading?

The register shows NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. as active.

What does NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. do?

It files these industry codes 85320 (Technical and vocational secondary education); 94110 (Activities of business and employers membership organizations).

When was NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. set up?

It was incorporated on 18 September 1985.

When are NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C.'s accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 April 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 July 2025.

When is NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C.'s next confirmation statement due?

By 20 September 2027.

Who runs NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C.?

NORTH LANCS. TRAINING GROUP C.I.C. has 6 current directors. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (85320), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 01967962 MILTON KEYNES CHRISTIAN FOUNDATION LIMITED Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Inc. 3 Dec 1985 85320 · Technical and vocational secondary education
  2. 01944186 GROUNDWORK EAST Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 3 Sep 1985 71112 · Urban planning and landscape architectural activities
  3. 01929252 CAMBRIDGE ACADEMY OF TRANSPORT LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 9 Jul 1985 85320 · Technical and vocational secondary education
  4. 01917207 ARGYLL RUANE LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 May 1985 85320 · Technical and vocational secondary education
  5. 01915998 GWENDRAETH VALLEY COMMUNITY ENTERPRISE LIMITED Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Inc. 22 May 1985 68100 · Buying and selling of own real estate

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House