Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 02045875

UPERGY LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 12 Aug 1986

Checks

No warning signs 9 clear · 5 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 22 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 1 Jan 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 1 current officer checked is disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    1 current director; 1 left in the last 12 months.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None outstanding (2 paid off).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 12 Aug 1986 (40 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    1 earlier name, none in the last year.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    43 DOMINION GROUND FLOOR EAST, STATION ROAD, SOLIHULL, ENGLAND, B91 3RT

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 27200 Manufacture of batteries and accumulators
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    22 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2024
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    1 Jan 2027
    Last made up to
    18 Dec 2025
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    2
  6. Names

    1. UPERGY LIMITED current
    2. ALLBATTERIES U.K. LIMITED earlier

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

6 contracts won

  1. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 2 Alkaline Batteries (Low Drain)

    Value not stated Awarded 22 Apr 2026 Ends 30 Apr 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Hampshire County Council

    Framework Agreement for the Supply of Batteries and Torches - Lot 1

    £400,000 Awarded 20 Apr 2026 Ends 31 May 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Hampshire County Council

    Framework Agreement for the Supply of Batteries and Torches - Lot 2

    £400,000 Awarded 20 Apr 2026 Ends 31 May 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Hampshire County Council

    Framework Agreement for the Supply of Batteries and Torches - Lot 3

    £400,000 Awarded 20 Apr 2026 Ends 31 May 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  5. SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED

    Additional Batteries

    Value not stated shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 30 Sep 2025 Ends 8 Feb 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  6. SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED

    Core Range Batteries

    Value not stated shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 30 Sep 2025 Ends 8 Feb 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 20, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
David Luc Buffelard Director Director 18 May 2004 — December 1969 French · France

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Mister David Luc Buffelard Significant influence or control 6 Apr 2016 — December 1969 French · France

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is UPERGY LIMITED still trading?

The register shows UPERGY LIMITED as active.

What does UPERGY LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 27200 (Manufacture of batteries and accumulators).

When was UPERGY LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 12 August 1986.

When are UPERGY LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 22 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2024.

When is UPERGY LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 1 January 2027.

Who runs UPERGY LIMITED?

UPERGY LIMITED has 1 current director. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (27200), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 02078560 ENERGIZER TRADING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 28 Nov 1986 27200 · Manufacture of batteries and accumulators

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House