Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 02308713

PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 25 Oct 1988

Checks

1 to look at 8 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 16 Jul 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 6 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    5 current directors; 2 left in the last 12 months.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 25 Oct 1988 (38 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    STELLA WAY BISHOPS CLEEVE, CHELTENHAM, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, GL52 7DQ

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 77390 Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    16 Jul 2027
    Last made up to
    2 Jul 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    26
  6. Names

    1. PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

10 contracts won

  1. Royal Holloway and Bedford New College

    RHUL-26097 Summer Schools 2026 Kitchen Equipment Hire

    £26,777 Awarded 24 Jun 2026 Ends 14 Aug 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. HORNCHURCH ACADEMY TRUST

    Category 4: Modular Buildings

    £138,333,333.33 shared by 19 suppliers Awarded 8 Jun 2026 Ends 7 Jun 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. HORNCHURCH ACADEMY TRUST

    Category 4: Modular Buildings

    £138,333,333.33 shared by 20 suppliers Awarded 21 May 2026 Ends 7 Jun 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO

    Lot 3A. Modular Catering Buildings: Hire

    £41,666,667 shared by 2 suppliers Awarded 23 Apr 2026 Ends 22 Apr 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. Leicestershire County Council, trading as ESPO

    Lot 3B. Modular Catering Buildings: Purchase

    £41,666,667 shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 23 Apr 2026 Ends 22 Apr 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 5. Purchase of Kitchen Buildings

    Value not stated shared by 12 suppliers Awarded 18 Mar 2026 Ends 17 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 6. Hire of Kitchen Buildings

    Value not stated shared by 8 suppliers Awarded 18 Mar 2026 Ends 17 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 7. Purchase of Food Cubes, Kiosks and Modular Catering Systems

    Value not stated shared by 14 suppliers Awarded 18 Mar 2026 Ends 17 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 8. Purchase of Restaurant and Cafe Buildings

    Value not stated shared by 15 suppliers Awarded 18 Mar 2026 Ends 17 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. Gov Facility Services Ltd

    Generator Hire

    £39,747 Awarded 17 Nov 2025 Ends 30 Sep 2027 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 36, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Christopher James Elgin Irving Director Director 1 Nov 2009 — December 1971 Scottish · Scotland
William Edward Perry Finance Director Director 1 Jun 2018 — April 1982 British · England
Karen Rumsey Chief Operating Officer Director 1 Jan 2021 — July 1979 British · England
Rachel McCausland Director Director 28 Mar 2022 — April 1985 British · Northern Ireland
Colin Nigel Dowds Director Director 1 Apr 2024 — October 1985 British · Northern Ireland
William Edward Perry Secretary 7 Oct 2013 — —

Owners and controllers All 3, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Pkl Topco Limited company · 07110339 · United Kingdom Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors 31 Jul 2017 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED still trading?

The register shows PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED as active.

What does PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 77390 (Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.).

When was PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 25 October 1988.

When are PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 September 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2025.

When is PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 16 July 2027.

Who runs PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED?

PKL GROUP (UK) LIMITED has 5 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (77390), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 02329671 BUNKABIN LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 19 Dec 1988 77390 · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
  2. 02324740 GALAGOLD LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 2 Dec 1988 77390 · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
  3. 02323287 BIOGAS TECHNOLOGY LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Nov 1988 28990 · Manufacture of other special-purpose machinery n.e.c.
  4. 02321381 PUREDIGI LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 25 Nov 1988 77390 · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.
  5. 02309389 ACCLAIM HANDLING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 26 Oct 1988 77390 · Renting and leasing of other machinery, equipment and tangible goods n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House