Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 02807934

VIA COMMUNITY LTD

Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Incorporated 2 Apr 1993

Checks

1 to look at 8 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 12 Apr 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 15 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    14 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    No individual or entity with signficant control

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 2 Apr 1993 (33 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    2 earlier names, none in the last year.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    PASSMORES HOUSE, THIRD AVENUE, HARLOW, ESSEX, ENGLAND, CM18 6YL

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 88100 Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2025
    Type
    GROUP
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    12 Apr 2027
    Last made up to
    29 Mar 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    2
  6. Names

    1. VIA COMMUNITY LTD current
    2. WESTMINSTER DRUG PROJECT earlier
    3. WESTMINSTER DRUG PROJECT LIMITED earlier

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

8 contracts won

  1. Royal Borough of Kingston Upon Thames

    TPG Nurse 1 year Pilot

    £79,000 Awarded 3 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Aug 2027 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. London Borough of Haringey

    Framework Agreement for the provision of Substance Misuse Residential Rehabilitation Service

    £800,000 shared by 10 suppliers Awarded 19 Mar 2026 Ends 29 Apr 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  3. London Borough of Islington

    Islington's Rough Sleeping Drug and Alcohol Treatment Service

    £1,397,552.36 Awarded 30 Jan 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Surrey County Council

    The provision of Alcohol Screening, Brief Advice and Extended Interventions in Primary Care Settings

    Value not stated Awarded 21 Jul 2025 Ends 31 Jul 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. London Borough of Islington

    2425-0402 Individual Placement Support

    £396,814 Awarded 1 Apr 2025 Ends 31 Mar 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. London Borough of Camden

    Drug and Alcohol Treatment Service for Rough Sleepers

    £421,000 Awarded 1 Apr 2025 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. London Borough of Redbridge

    A Young People's Sexual Health Leadership and Outreach Service in London Borough of Redbridge

    Value not stated Awarded 26 Mar 2025 Ends 31 Mar 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  8. London Borough of Redbridge

    Integrated Substance Use Treatment & Recovery Service in the London Borough of Redbridge

    Value not stated Awarded 19 Mar 2025 Ends 31 Mar 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 36, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Richard Jeremy Paul Chartered Accountant Director 15 Dec 2011 — March 1963 British · England
Michael Jeffrey Walsh Non-Executive Director Director 19 Dec 2019 — October 1949 British · England
Don Macintyre Company Director Director 18 Jul 2025 — May 1966 British · England
Jamie Lockhart Giles Company Director Director 18 Jul 2025 — June 1983 British · England
James Theodore Copeland Company Director Director 18 Jul 2025 — December 1984 British · England
Charles Waddicor Company Director Director 24 Jul 2025 — March 1951 British · England
Lloyd Humphreys Company Director Director 24 Jul 2025 — May 1976 British · England
Magda Howlett Director Director 29 Jul 2025 — June 1980 British · England

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

No individual or entity with signficant control

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is VIA COMMUNITY LTD still trading?

The register shows VIA COMMUNITY LTD as active.

What does VIA COMMUNITY LTD do?

It files the industry code 88100 (Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled).

When was VIA COMMUNITY LTD set up?

It was incorporated on 2 April 1993.

When are VIA COMMUNITY LTD's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2025.

When is VIA COMMUNITY LTD's next confirmation statement due?

By 12 April 2027.

Who runs VIA COMMUNITY LTD?

VIA COMMUNITY LTD has 14 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (88100), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 02881343 Q CARE LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 16 Dec 1993 88100 · Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
  2. NI027973 CHALLENGE A NORTHERN IRELAND CHARITY FOR PEOPLE WITH LEARNING DISABILITIES Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Nov 1993 88100 · Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
  3. 02875884 EVERYCARE (CARDIFF) LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Nov 1993 86900 · Other human health activities
  4. SC147570 SENSE SCOTLAND Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 17 Nov 1993 87300 · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled
  5. 02870293 WILTSHIRE COMMUNITY CARE USER INVOLVEMENT NETWORK Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 9 Nov 1993 88100 · Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House