Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 02818677

DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 17 May 1993

Checks

1 to look at 8 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    3 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 7 Feb 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 31 May 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 5 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    5 current directors; 1 left in the last 12 months.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 17 May 1993 (33 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    DSD HOUSE DUKES DRIVE, KINGMOOR PARK NORTH, CARLISLE, ENGLAND, CA6 4SH

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 42110 Construction of roads and motorways
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    7 Feb 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2024
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    31 May 2027
    Last made up to
    17 May 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    3
    All time
    9
  6. Names

    1. DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

20 contracts won

  1. The Council of the City of Wakefield

    Contract Title Radcliffe road, Lupset

    Value not stated Awarded 3 Sep 2026 Ends 18 Sep 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Blackpool Borough Council

    Highways Surfacing Works

    £120,000,000 shared by 4 suppliers Awarded 2 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council

    Highway Surfacing Works

    £20,000,000 shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 1 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. The Council of the City of Wakefield

    Childs Road Wakefield

    Value not stated Awarded 22 Jul 2026 Ends 7 Aug 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. The Council of the City of Wakefield

    Elizabeth Drive, Airedale

    Value not stated Awarded 26 Jun 2026 Ends 16 Jul 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. The Council of the City of Wakefield

    Broadway, Pontefract

    Value not stated Awarded 5 May 2026 Ends 9 Jun 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Darlington Borough Council

    Darlington BC - Various Locations within the Borough of Darlington - Carriageway Patching Prior to Preventative Maintenance 2026

    Value not stated Awarded 30 Apr 2026 Ends 26 Jul 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. Cumberland Council

    Operated Plant Framework

    £1,400,000 shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 27 Jan 2026 Ends 31 Dec 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Cumberland Council

    Operated Plant Framework

    £1,400,000 shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 27 Jan 2026 Ends 31 Dec 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. Cumberland Council

    Operated Plant Framework

    £320,000 shared by 2 suppliers Awarded 27 Jan 2026 Ends 31 Dec 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

All 20 contracts →

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 13, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Shaun Dennis Nugent Director Director 10 Apr 1996 — August 1968 British · England
Martin James Tweddle Company Director Director 18 Mar 2021 — October 1984 British · United Kingdom
Barry Paul Hope Director 7 May 2026 — November 1968 British · England
Paul Robert Fox Director 7 May 2026 — May 1984 British · England
John Joseph Flood Director 7 May 2026 — March 1965 British · England

Owners and controllers All 5, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Fox Brothers Holdings Limited company · 14452190 · England Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent 7 May 2026 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED still trading?

The register shows DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED as active.

What does DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 42110 (Construction of roads and motorways).

When was DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 17 May 1993.

When are DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 7 February 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2024.

When is DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 31 May 2027.

Who runs DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED?

DSD CONSTRUCTION LIMITED has 5 current directors. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (42110), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 02843581 CARNELL SUPPORT SERVICES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 9 Aug 1993 42110 · Construction of roads and motorways
  2. 02829893 ARGYLE (NORTH WEST) CONSTRUCTION LTD. Active Private Limited Company Inc. 24 Jun 1993 42110 · Construction of roads and motorways
  3. 02829115 TRIPOD CREST PLANING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 22 Jun 1993 42110 · Construction of roads and motorways
  4. 02817957 STARDOM LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 14 May 1993 42110 · Construction of roads and motorways
  5. NI027386 MORROW CONTRACTS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 1 Apr 1993 42110 · Construction of roads and motorways

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House