Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 03190046

RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 24 Apr 1996

Checks

No warning signs 10 clear · 4 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 8 May 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 4 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    3 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £369,158.

    Accounts to 31 Mar 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None outstanding (2 paid off).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 24 Apr 1996 (30 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 6 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    WENTWORTH HOUSE, WENTWORTH STREET, ILKESTON, DERBYSHIRE, DE7 5TF

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 43999 Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2025
    Type
    TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    8 May 2027
    Last made up to
    24 Apr 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    2
  6. Names

    1. RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Mar 2025 not published not published £1,747,051 £369,158 33
31 Mar 2024 not published not published £953,110 £170,637 34
31 Mar 2023 (15 months) not published not published £1,348,630 £2,838,651 37
31 Dec 2021 not published not published £2,469,786 £3,057,492 39
31 Dec 2020 not published not published £1,786,242 £2,741,166 44
31 Dec 2019 not published not published £1,981,499 £2,843,164 41

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

6 contracts won

  1. Nottingham City Council

    Lot 1 General Welding

    Value not stated Awarded 30 Mar 2026 Ends 29 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Nottingham City Council

    Lot 2 Structural Welding

    Value not stated Awarded 30 Mar 2026 Ends 29 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Nottingham City Council

    Lot 3 Pressure System Welding

    Value not stated Awarded 30 Mar 2026 Ends 29 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Nottingham City Council

    Lot 4 Pressure System Welding Emergency Response

    Value not stated Awarded 30 Mar 2026 Ends 29 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. NATIONAL GAS TRANSMISSION PLC

    Customer construction and Minor Works Framework

    Value not stated Awarded 9 Jan 2025 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. NORTHERN GAS NETWORKS LIMITED

    Framework for the Provision of Deep Excavation Services

    £2,250,000 Awarded 1 Nov 2022 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 7, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Richard Hayden Engineer Director 24 Apr 1996 — September 1951 Irish · United Kingdom
Brendan Michael Hayden Company Director Director 24 Apr 1996 — March 1975 Irish · England
Samuel Anthony Kelly Company Director Director 15 Dec 2023 — May 1989 British · England
Annette Hayden Secretary 24 Apr 1996 — — British

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Mr Richard Hayden Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent 6 Apr 2016 — September 1951 Irish · England

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED still trading?

The register shows RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED as active.

What does RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 43999 (Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.).

When was RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 24 April 1996.

When are RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2025.

When is RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 8 May 2027.

Who runs RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED?

RAYDEN ENGINEERING LIMITED has 3 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (43999), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 03297753 MARSHALL BUILD (GRIMSBY) LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 31 Dec 1996 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
  2. SC170867 MAGNUM HEATING LTD. Active Private Limited Company Inc. 23 Dec 1996 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
  3. 03295160 BEAVER MANAGEMENT SERVICES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 20 Dec 1996 09100 · Support activities for petroleum and natural gas extraction
  4. 03297091 HAMILTON (BUILDING CONTRACTORS) LTD. Active Private Limited Company Inc. 20 Dec 1996 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
  5. 03294560 K. & K. SCAFFOLDING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 19 Dec 1996 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House