Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 03280893

EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 20 Nov 1996

Checks

No warning signs 9 clear · 5 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Jan 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 4 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 3 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    2 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None outstanding (4 paid off).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 20 Nov 1996 (29 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    340 DEANSGATE, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND, M3 4LY

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 68320 Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Jan 2027
    Last made up to
    30 Apr 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    4 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    20 Nov 2025
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    4
  6. Names

    1. EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

28 contracts won

  1. Gloucestershire Constabulary

    Gloucestershire Estates Consultancy

    Value not stated Awarded 21 Oct 2026 Ends 30 Nov 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Gloucestershire Constabulary

    Estates Strategy Programme Management

    Value not stated Awarded 21 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Oct 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Department for Work & Pensions

    Lease and Landlord Management - Strategic Change Services

    £9,000,000 Awarded 14 Oct 2026 Ends 30 Apr 2031 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Wyre Borough Council

    Wyre Council Asset Valuation and Financial Reporting

    £53,900 Awarded 6 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. South Oxfordshire District Council

    Provision of a Professional Services Team to manage PSDS4 Decarbonisation works at Henley Leisure Centre and Abbey Sports Centre

    £233,100 Awarded 10 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. Exeter City Council

    RIBA3 Design Consultancy

    Value not stated Awarded 29 Jul 2026 Ends 5 Sep 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Leicestershire County Council

    Letting Agent Airfield Farm

    £45,000 Awarded 14 Jun 2026 Ends 14 Jun 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. Homes England

    Lot 1 Property Professional and Technical Services

    £80,000,000 shared by 18 suppliers Awarded 1 Jun 2026 Ends 31 May 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Homes England

    Lot 3 - Development Monitoring Services

    £20,000,000 shared by 16 suppliers Awarded 1 Jun 2026 Ends 31 May 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. West of England Combined Authority

    Estates Management Partner 2

    £36,832 Awarded 22 May 2026 Ends 10 Jul 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

All 28 contracts →

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 30, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Anthony Lavern Spencer Chartered Accountant Director 17 Dec 2014 — November 1969 British · England
James Nigel Foster Accountant Director 1 Apr 2025 — December 1982 British · England
John Ashton Humphrey Secretary 17 Dec 2014 — —

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Eddisons Commercial (Holdings) Limited company · 06528316 · England And Wales Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors as firm 6 Apr 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED still trading?

The register shows EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED as active.

What does EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 68320 (Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis).

When was EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 20 November 1996.

When are EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 January 2027. The last accounts were made up to 30 April 2025.

When is EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 4 December 2026.

Who runs EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED?

EDDISONS COMMERCIAL LIMITED has 2 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (68320), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 03297517 CHASE RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Dec 1996 68320 · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
  2. 03297545 CHESNEY COURT LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Dec 1996 68320 · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
  3. SC170930 ELLON DEVELOPMENT COMPANY LIMITED Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Inc. 27 Dec 1996 68320 · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
  4. 03296761 STANBOROUGH MANAGEMENT LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 27 Dec 1996 68320 · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis
  5. 03296466 YORKE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 27 Dec 1996 68320 · Management of real estate on a fee or contract basis

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House