Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 04047194

SHRED-IT LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 4 Aug 2000

Checks

1 to look at 8 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    8 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 17 Aug 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 1 current officer checked is disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    1 current director.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 4 Aug 2000 (26 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    GROUND FLOOR, 177 CROSS STREET, SALE, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND, M33 7JQ

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 82990 Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    17 Aug 2027
    Last made up to
    3 Aug 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    8
    All time
    16
  6. Names

    1. SHRED-IT LIMITED current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

4 contracts won

  1. NHS Business Services Authority

    Secure Destruction & Disposal of Bulk Confidential Waste

    Value not stated Awarded 5 Aug 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Hull College

    Waste Management Services 2026

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 29 Jun 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS OF DERBY AND BURTON NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

    Collection and disposal of confidential waste

    £10,510.50 Awarded 11 Nov 2025 Ends 19 Nov 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. NHS Shared Business Services Limited

    Confidential Waste Destruction and Disposal

    £16,000,000 Awarded 7 Nov 2023 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 20, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Toby Xavier Vernon Black Executive Director 1 Oct 2024 — March 1974 British · England

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Stericycle International Holdings Ltd company Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent 1 Aug 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is SHRED-IT LIMITED still trading?

The register shows SHRED-IT LIMITED as active.

What does SHRED-IT LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 82990 (Other business support service activities n.e.c.).

When was SHRED-IT LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 4 August 2000.

When are SHRED-IT LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 September 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2025.

When is SHRED-IT LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 17 August 2027.

Who runs SHRED-IT LIMITED?

SHRED-IT LIMITED has 1 current director. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (70100), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 04132560 CAPTIVE MEDIA SERVICES HOLDINGS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 70100 · Activities of head offices
  2. 04133585 CAREIUM UK LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  3. 04132233 CARRIER LANDSCAPES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 82990 · Other Business Support Service Activities N.E.C.
  4. 04132704 CLS SERVICES LTD. Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  5. 04132996 CRESTRING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House