Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 04077741

DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 25 Sep 2000

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Apr 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 31 Jan 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 3 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    3 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £1,127,192.

    Accounts to 31 Jul 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 25 Sep 2000 (26 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    4A BRAMBLE STREET, DERBY, DERBYSHIRE, ENGLAND, DE1 1HU

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 85590 Other education n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Apr 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Jul 2025
    Type
    TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    31 Jan 2027
    Last made up to
    17 Jan 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    2
  6. Names

    1. DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Jul 2025 not published not published £858,932 £1,127,192 80
31 Jul 2024 not published not published £835,854 £1,286,658 77
31 Jul 2023 not published not published £304,602 £1,009,708 74
31 Jul 2022 not published not published £426,526 £1,419,339 71
31 Jul 2021 not published not published £193,612 £939,691 55
31 Jul 2020 (14 months) not published not published £521,649 £801,345 33

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

4 contracts won

  1. Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority

    CALL-OFF: Lot 2 GLCCA Adult Skills and Employment Programmes

    £190,140.85 Awarded 31 Jul 2026 Ends 31 Jul 2027 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Lincolnshire County Council

    Lot 2. Accredited Skills Programmes

    Value not stated shared by 58 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Lincolnshire County Council

    Lot 3. Other Programmes

    Value not stated shared by 54 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Lincolnshire County Council

    Lot No: 1 Non Accredited Learning

    Value not stated shared by 56 suppliers Awarded 22 Mar 2026 Ends 22 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 12, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Kerry Denise Bentley Training Executive Director 22 Nov 2000 — December 1973 British · England
Kevin Anthony Browne Director 9 Jul 2026 — December 1958 British · United Kingdom
Con James Kittos Director 10 Jul 2026 — June 1963 Australian · Australia

Owners and controllers All 2, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Dbc Academies Limited company · 09951550 · England Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent 6 Apr 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED still trading?

The register shows DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED as active.

What does DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 85590 (Other education n.e.c.).

When was DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 25 September 2000.

When are DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 April 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 July 2025.

When is DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 31 January 2027.

Who runs DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED?

DERBY BUSINESS COLLEGE LIMITED has 3 current directors. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (72190), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 04132695 BUGLIFE - THE INVERTEBRATE CONSERVATION TRUST Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Dec 2000 72190 · Other research and experimental development on natural sciences and engineering
  2. 04134039 DA ENGLISCAN GESIDAS (THE ENGLISH COMPANIONS) Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Dec 2000 85590 · Other education n.e.c.
  3. 04133181 EDUCATION PAKISTAN Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Dec 2000 85590 · Other education n.e.c.
  4. 04132595 PRISONERS' EDUCATION TRUST Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Dec 2000 85590 · Other education n.e.c.
  5. 04133174 THE ENGLISH CENTRE (EASTBOURNE) LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2000 85590 · Other education n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House