Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 04094000

LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 20 Oct 2000

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    2 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 3 Mar 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 3 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    2 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    2 owners on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £1,923,594.

    Accounts to 31 Dec 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 20 Oct 2000 (26 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    ENFIELD STREET, SHEEPSCAR, LEEDS, LS7 1RF

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 10890 Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2025
    Type
    TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    3 Mar 2027
    Last made up to
    17 Feb 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    2
    All time
    3
  6. Names

    1. LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Dec 2025 not published not published £267,285 £1,923,594 63
31 Dec 2024 not published not published £155,358 £1,920,459 63
31 Dec 2023 not published not published £526,793 £1,953,473 50
31 Dec 2022 not published not published £716,226 £2,025,216 50
31 Dec 2021 not published not published £619,615 £1,830,683 53
31 Dec 2020 not published not published £642,755 £1,756,787 62

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

4 contracts won

  1. THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED

    Sandwiches and Associated Products

    Value not stated shared by 7 suppliers Awarded 3 Jun 2026 Ends 30 Jun 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED

    Sandwiches and Associated Products

    Value not stated shared by 11 suppliers Awarded 3 Jun 2026 Ends 30 Jun 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED

    Sandwiches and Associated Products Framework

    Value not stated shared by 10 suppliers Awarded 3 Jun 2026 Ends 30 Jun 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. THE UNIVERSITY CATERERS ORGANISATION LIMITED

    Sandwiches and Associated Products Framework

    Value not stated shared by 12 suppliers Awarded 5 May 2026 Ends 30 Jun 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 9, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
John Hirst Director 29 Nov 2000 — June 1975 British · United Kingdom
Francesca Louise Bracken Director Director 22 May 2025 — July 1979 British · England
John Hirst Secretary 1 Apr 2002 — — British

Owners and controllers All 2, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Mr John James Hirst Ownership of shares 25 to 50 percent; Voting rights 25 to 50 percent 6 Apr 2016 — June 1975 British · England
Miss Francesca Louise Bracken Significant influence or control; Significant influence or control as firm 1 Jan 2026 — July 1979 British · England

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED still trading?

The register shows LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED as active.

What does LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 10890 (Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.).

When was LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 20 October 2000.

When are LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 September 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2025.

When is LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 3 March 2027.

Who runs LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED?

LIME TREE FOODS LIMITED has 2 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (10890), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 04131061 TRENT FOODS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 27 Dec 2000 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
  2. 04129667 FULL SPREAD LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 21 Dec 2000 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
  3. 04126936 FLAVOUR EXPLOSION LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 18 Dec 2000 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
  4. SC213462 NANDI PROTEINS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 4 Dec 2000 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.
  5. 04115408 J B TRADITIONAL LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 28 Nov 2000 10890 · Manufacture of other food products n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House