Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 04530717

UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 10 Sep 2002

Checks

No warning signs 9 clear · 5 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 30 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 19 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 5 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    4 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None outstanding (9 paid off).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 10 Sep 2002 (24 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    BRENNER HOUSE, RAINTON BRIDGE BUSINESS PARK, HOUGHTON LE SPRING, TYNE AND WEAR, DH4 5RA

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 74909 Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    30 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Dec 2025
    Type
    AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    19 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    5 Sep 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    9
  6. Names

    1. UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

13 contracts won

  1. HERTS FOR LEARNING LIMITED

    HFL OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE PROGRAMME - FRAMEWORK

    Value not stated shared by 3 suppliers Awarded 16 Oct 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2031 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. LONDON NORTH EASTERN RAILWAY LIMITED

    Employee Assistance Program & Counselling Services (Lot 1) and Musculskeletal Support and Treastment Services (Lot 2)

    Value not stated Awarded 21 Sep 2026 Ends 22 Sep 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 1 - Occupational Health Services - All Public Sector

    £220,000,000 shared by 15 suppliers Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2034 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 2 - Employee Assistance Programme (EAP)

    £220,000,000 shared by 13 suppliers Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2034 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Lot 4 - Student Assistance Programme (SAP)

    £220,000,000 shared by 11 suppliers Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2034 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  6. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Sub Lot 3a - Health and Wellbeing Add On Services

    £220,000,000 shared by 9 suppliers Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2034 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Yorkshire Purchasing Organisation

    Sub Lot 3c - Modern Employee Assistance Programme (EAP)

    £220,000,000 shared by 12 suppliers Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2034 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  8. Social Work England

    SWE10562: Provision of Medical Assessment Services

    £400,000 Awarded 7 Apr 2026 Ends 6 Apr 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. Northumberland County Council

    NCC1515

    £2,485,320.60 Awarded 31 Mar 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. NURSING AND MIDWIFERY COUNCIL

    Lot 2 - Medical Examiners

    £1,166,666.67 Awarded 8 Feb 2026 Ends 30 Nov 2027 Notice on Find a Tender

All 13 contracts →

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 26, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Paul Charles Healey Director Director 19 Aug 2011 — May 1956 British · United Kingdom
Alan Ballard Partnership Director Director 30 Sep 2022 — February 1975 British · England
Ian Philip Scanlan Managing Director Director 20 Feb 2023 — April 1978 British · England
Simon Thompson Finance Director Director 5 Jun 2024 — December 1986 British · England
Simon Thompson Secretary 30 Sep 2022 — —

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Examworks Uk Limited company · 07361157 · England Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent 6 Apr 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED still trading?

The register shows UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED as active.

What does UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 74909 (Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.).

When was UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 10 September 2002.

When are UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 30 September 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 December 2025.

When is UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 19 September 2027.

Who runs UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED?

UK INDEPENDENT MEDICAL SERVICES LIMITED has 4 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (74909), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 04626090 ANGLO-CHINA STRATEGIES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 31 Dec 2002 74909 · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
  2. 04626419 SUNIL THAKORE LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 31 Dec 2002 74909 · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
  3. 04625880 ALMA RAIL LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Dec 2002 74909 · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
  4. 04625109 M.P.H. INSPECTION SERVICES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 24 Dec 2002 74909 · Other professional, scientific and technical activities n.e.c.
  5. 04625442 SK REAL ESTATE (LIVERPOOL) LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 24 Dec 2002 68310 · Real estate agencies

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House