Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 05913240

PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 22 Aug 2006

Checks

No warning signs 10 clear · 4 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 May 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 3 Sep 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 4 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    3 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £8,182,877.

    Accounts to 31 Aug 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None registered.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 22 Aug 2006 (20 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    THE NORFOLK CLINICAL PARK ROWAN HOUSE, BUXTON, NORWICH, NORFOLK, ENGLAND, NR10 5RH

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 82990 Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 May 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Aug 2025
    Type
    UNAUDITED ABRIDGED
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    3 Sep 2027
    Last made up to
    20 Aug 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    0
  6. Names

    1. PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Aug 2025 not published not published £1,587,982 £8,182,877 30
31 Aug 2024 not published not published £770,726 £7,571,056 30
31 Aug 2023 not published not published £538,436 £6,983,737 30
31 Aug 2022 not published not published £121,937 £6,327,606 30
31 Aug 2021 not published not published £78,842 £5,663,569 30
31 Aug 2020 * not published not published £1,431,495 £4,596,856 20

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

14 contracts won

  1. Derbyshire County Council

    NHS Health Checks IT Solution

    £144,985.50 Awarded 17 Sep 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. NHS Essex Integrated Care Booard

    CVD (Cardiovascular Disease) Prevention Support

    Value not stated Awarded 22 May 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2027 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Hertfordshire County Council

    HCC - 10/25 - PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF NHS HEALTH CHECKS SOFTWARE

    Value not stated Awarded 12 Mar 2026 Ends 31 Mar 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. East of England NHS collaborative Procurement Hub

    Alcohol Harm Reduction Services

    £525,000 shared by 12 suppliers Awarded 5 Dec 2025 Ends 7 Dec 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. East of England NHS collaborative Procurement Hub

    Respiratory Health Improvement and Prevention Services

    £525,000 shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 5 Dec 2025 Ends 7 Dec 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  6. East of England NHS collaborative Procurement Hub

    Tobacco Dependence Prevention and Treatment Services

    £525,000 shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 5 Dec 2025 Ends 7 Dec 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. East of England NHS collaborative Procurement Hub

    Weight Management and Obesity Prevention Services

    £525,000 shared by 10 suppliers Awarded 5 Dec 2025 Ends 7 Dec 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. NHS NORFOLK AND WAVENEY INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

    Asthma Winter Readiness Pilot Project

    £208,333 Awarded 4 Nov 2025 Ends 30 Sep 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. NHS Shared Business Services Limited

    Alarm Receiving Centre Platforms

    £14,000,000 Awarded 9 Jan 2023 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. NHS Shared Business Services Limited

    Digital Alarm Solutions and Peripherals

    £36,000,000 Awarded 9 Jan 2023 Notice on Find a Tender

All 14 contracts →

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 9, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Julian David Brown Doctor Of Medicine Director 22 Aug 2006 — April 1970 British · England
Steven Platt Computer Technician Director 1 Sep 2006 — April 1973 British · England
Sebastian Brown Digital Transformation Lead Director 26 Apr 2024 — April 1996 British · England
Tiago Pereira Secretary 21 Jul 2023 — —

Owners and controllers All 2, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Dr Julian David Brown Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors; Significant influence or control 21 Aug 2016 — April 1970 British · England

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD still trading?

The register shows PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD as active.

What does PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD do?

It files the industry code 82990 (Other business support service activities n.e.c.).

When was PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD set up?

It was incorporated on 22 August 2006.

When are PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 May 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 August 2025.

When is PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD's next confirmation statement due?

By 3 September 2027.

Who runs PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD?

PRESCRIBING SERVICES LTD has 3 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (82990), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 06038405 CAMBRIDGE CENTRE FOR LANDSCAPE AND PEOPLE Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 29 Dec 2006 82990 · Other Business Support Service Activities N.E.C.
  2. 06038092 EUROSAIL-UK 2007-2NP PARENT LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2006 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  3. 06038113 EUROSAIL-UK 2007-2NP PLC Active Public Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2006 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  4. 06038241 PAULA CLEAN LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2006 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  5. 06038151 REGULATORY PROJECTS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2006 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House