Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 06400841

APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 16 Oct 2007

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Jul 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 28 Oct 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 2 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    1 current director.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £590,403.

    Accounts to 31 Oct 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 16 Oct 2007 (19 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 8 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    PELHAM HOUSE, 13, THE PALLANT, HAVANT, HAMPSHIRE, PO9 1BE

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 88990 Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Jul 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Oct 2025
    Type
    TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    28 Oct 2027
    Last made up to
    14 Oct 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    1
  6. Names

    1. APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Oct 2025 not published not published £409,185 £590,403 39
31 Oct 2024 not published not published £317,460 £445,702 33
31 Oct 2023 not published not published £157,336 £338,248 24
31 Oct 2022 not published not published £163,276 £257,468 20
31 Oct 2021 not published not published £162,201 £244,761 23
31 Oct 2020 not published not published £185,096 £243,450 27

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

7 contracts won

  1. Hampshire County Council

    Care Support Services for Children with a Disability - CS26605D - Complex Support (Health Needs)

    £416,000 Awarded 15 Jul 2026 Ends 31 Aug 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Hampshire County Council

    Care Support Services for Children with a Disability - CS26605C - Complex Support (Behavioural Needs)

    £630,000 Awarded 15 Jul 2026 Ends 31 Aug 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Hampshire County Council

    Care Support Services for Children with a Disability CS26605B - Enhanced Support

    £416,000 Awarded 15 Jul 2026 Ends 31 Aug 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. Hampshire County Council

    Care Support Services for Children with a Disability - CS26605A Standard Support - Appletree Support Limited

    £250,000 Awarded 15 Jul 2026 Ends 30 Aug 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. Portsmouth City Council

    Lot 1 - Standard Home-Based Care

    Value not stated shared by 41 suppliers Awarded 25 Jun 2026 Ends 19 Jul 2029 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  6. Portsmouth City Council

    Lot 2 - Complex Home-Based Care

    Value not stated shared by 40 suppliers Awarded 25 Jun 2026 Ends 19 Jul 2029 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  7. Hampshire County Council

    Care Support Services for Children with a Disability (2026) - Appletree Support Limited

    £680,000 Awarded 18 May 2026 Ends 17 May 2030 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 4, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Joanna Mifsud Director Director 16 Oct 2007 — March 1977 British · England
Jonathan Mifsud Secretary 16 Oct 2007 — April 1975 British

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Ms Joanna Mifsud Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors 6 Apr 2016 — March 1977 British · England

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED still trading?

The register shows APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED as active.

What does APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 88990 (Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.).

When was APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 16 October 2007.

When are APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 July 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 October 2025.

When is APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 28 October 2027.

Who runs APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED?

APPLETREE SUPPORT LIMITED has 1 current director and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (85590), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 06461062 GLOBAL AID TRUST LIMITED Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Inc. 31 Dec 2007 85590 · Other education n.e.c.
  2. SC335711 THE HOPE FOUNDATION FOR STREET CHILDREN Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 31 Dec 2007 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.
  3. 06458849 OXFORD YOUNG STEPS Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 21 Dec 2007 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.
  4. 06458104 SOCIAL WORK & SKILLS SERVICES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 20 Dec 2007 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.
  5. 06457347 CIRCLES OF SUPPORT AND ACCOUNTABILITY UK Active PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption) Inc. 19 Dec 2007 88990 · Other social work activities without accommodation n.e.c.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House