Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 09409301

WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 27 Jan 2015

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    2 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 10 Feb 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 7 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    6 current directors.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £14,424,673.

    Accounts to 31 Mar 2025 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 27 Jan 2015 (11 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    GOPSALL HOUSE FARM BILSTONE ROAD, TWYCROSS, ATHERSTONE, WARWICKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM, CV9 3PP

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 37000 Sewerage
    • 38210 Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
    • 39000 Remediation activities and other waste management services
    • 49410 Freight transport by road
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    10 Feb 2027
    Last made up to
    27 Jan 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    2
    All time
    2
  6. Names

    1. WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED current

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Mar 2025 — £4,494,164 £4,393,478 £14,424,673 209
31 Mar 2024 — £1,913,032 £1,861,519 £9,930,509 190
31 Mar 2023 — £1,384,427 £1,098,274 £8,017,477 160
31 Mar 2022 * — £783,963 £1,075,479 £6,633,050 140

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

4 contracts won

  1. THAMES WATER UTILITIES LIMITED

    Waste Tankering and Cleaning Services

    Value not stated Awarded 14 May 2026 Ends 31 Aug 2029 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  2. SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED

    Lot 1- Biosolids delivery East

    £60,000,000 Awarded 2 Dec 2025 Ends 1 Apr 2031 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  3. SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED

    Lot 3. Liming

    Value not stated shared by 2 suppliers Awarded 2 Dec 2025 Ends 1 Apr 2031 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  4. SEVERN TRENT WATER LIMITED

    Lot 4. Ground protection services in the EAST

    Value not stated Awarded 2 Dec 2025 Ends 1 Apr 2031 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 10, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Robert Wright Director 27 Jan 2015 — June 1962 British · United Kingdom
David Peter Wright Director Director 27 Jan 2015 — September 1956 British · United Kingdom
Kevin Roger Owen Director Director 31 May 2017 — October 1963 British · England
Paul James Brain Director Director 25 Aug 2021 — August 1978 British · England
Joshua John Wright Director 1 Apr 2026 — May 1989 British · England
Frederick Charles Wright Director 1 Apr 2026 — March 1992 British · England
Louise Amanda Whitehead Secretary 1 Apr 2019 — —

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
P A Wright & Sons Limited company · 01886862 · England Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors 6 Apr 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED still trading?

The register shows WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED as active.

What does WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED do?

It files these industry codes 37000 (Sewerage); 38210 (Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste); 39000 (Remediation activities and other waste management services); 49410 (Freight transport by road).

When was WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 27 January 2015.

When are WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2025.

When is WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 10 February 2027.

Who runs WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED?

WRIGHTS OF TWYCROSS LIMITED has 6 current directors and 1 other current officer. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (37000), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 09923902 WCG ENVIRONMENTAL LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 21 Dec 2015 37000 · Sewerage
  2. 09916210 ACIDMS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 15 Dec 2015 37000 · Sewerage
  3. 09917809 GLAS CYMRU HOLDINGS CYFYNGEDIG Active PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital) Inc. 15 Dec 2015 36000 · Water collection, treatment and supply
  4. 09906328 HDL SERVICES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 8 Dec 2015 37000 · Sewerage
  5. 09891128 WD DRAIN SERVICES LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 26 Nov 2015 37000 · Sewerage

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House