Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 09860466

WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 6 Nov 2015

Checks

No warning signs 9 clear · 5 can't tell yet

What was checked
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 19 Nov 2026.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 6 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    6 current directors; 2 left in the last 12 months.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Charges

    None outstanding (3 paid off).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 6 Nov 2015 (11 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    1 earlier name, none in the last year.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    2ND FLOOR ST ANDREW'S HOUSE, 18-20 ST ANDREW STREET, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC4A 3AG

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 49100 Passenger rail transport, interurban
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2026
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2025
    Type
    FULL
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    19 Nov 2026
    Last made up to
    5 Nov 2025
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    0
    All time
    3
  6. Names

    1. WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED current
    2. ABELLIO WEST MIDLANDS LIMITED earlier

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

2 contracts won

  1. West Midlands Combined Authority

    Provision of advisory services to Exec Director of TfWM

    Value not stated Awarded 1 Oct 2025 Ends 31 Dec 2025 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. West Midlands Combined Authority

    West Midlands Trains (WMT) staff support costs for the WCCE

    Value not stated Awarded 1 Oct 2023 Ends 31 Mar 2025 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 22, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Dominic Daniel Gerard Booth Director 6 Nov 2015 — December 1963 British · England
Alan Thomas Pilbeam Director Director 14 Apr 2023 — May 1967 British · United Kingdom
Christiaan Spencer Harris Chartered Accountant Director 14 Apr 2023 — September 1974 British · United Kingdom
Tapan Trivedi Director Director 11 Oct 2023 — January 1980 French · United Kingdom
Kazuya Fujiwara Director Director 24 Oct 2025 — April 1970 Japanese · Japan
Paul Wright Director 1 Feb 2026 — September 1981 British · United Kingdom

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
West Midlands Holdings Limited company · 09860602 · England And Wales Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent; Voting rights 75 to 100 percent; Right to appoint and remove directors 6 Apr 2016 — —

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED still trading?

The register shows WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED as active.

What does WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED do?

It files the industry code 49100 (Passenger rail transport, interurban).

When was WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 6 November 2015.

When are WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2026. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2025.

When is WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 19 November 2026.

Who runs WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED?

WEST MIDLANDS TRAINS LIMITED has 6 current directors. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (49100), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 09930921 L&NWR COMPANY LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2015 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban
  2. 09924690 GREAT WESTERN VINTAGE TRAINS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 21 Dec 2015 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban
  3. 09860485 TRANSPORT UK EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 6 Nov 2015 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban
  4. 09860602 WEST MIDLANDS HOLDINGS LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 6 Nov 2015 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban
  5. 09807185 A1 PARKWOOD ENGINEERING LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 3 Oct 2015 49100 · Passenger rail transport, interurban

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House