Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. 09954693

PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED

Active Private Limited Company Incorporated 15 Jan 2016

Checks

1 to look at 9 clear · 4 can't tell yet

  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 13 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Oct 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 5 Mar 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 1 current officer checked is disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Directors

    1 current director.

    Officers on the register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    1 owner on file.

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Last filed accounts

    Net assets £663,954.

    Accounts to 31 Jan 2026 · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 15 Jan 2016 (10 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    2 earlier names, none in the last year.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    UNIT 8 VENUS HOUSE ALTHAM BUSINESS PARK, ALTHAM, ACCRINGTON, ENGLAND, BB5 5BY

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    • 85600 Educational support services
    • 87900 Other residential care activities n.e.c.
  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Oct 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Jan 2026
    Type
    UNAUDITED ABRIDGED
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    5 Mar 2027
    Last made up to
    19 Feb 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    1
  6. Names

    1. PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED current
    2. TRINITY CARE AND EDUCATION SERVICES LIMITED earlier
    3. HEATON PARK NURSERY LIMITED earlier

Figures

Year endTurnoverProfitCashNet assetsStaff
31 Jan 2026 not published not published £308,915 £663,954 168
31 Jan 2025 not published not published £309,491 £490,711 138
31 Jan 2024 not published not published £67,701 £283,991 55
31 Jan 2023 not published not published £293,196 £276,206 49
31 Jan 2022 not published not published £129,378 £194,021 0
31 Jan 2021 not published not published — £17,588 2

* From the following year's accounts (prior-year figures).

Public contracts

2 contracts won

  1. Bristol City Council

    Social Care or Education Placement

    Value not stated Awarded 13 Oct 2025 Ends 31 Mar 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. Bristol City Council

    Social Care or Education Placement

    Value not stated Awarded 19 Sep 2025 Ends 31 Mar 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 5, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Edward Gerald Smethurst Solicitor Director 1 Nov 2020 — October 1968 British · England

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

NameControlNotifiedCeasedBornNationality · lives in
Mr Edward Gerald Smethurst Ownership of shares 75 to 100 percent 6 Apr 2016 — October 1968 British · England

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED still trading?

The register shows PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED as active.

What does PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED do?

It files these industry codes 85600 (Educational support services); 87900 (Other residential care activities n.e.c.).

When was PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED set up?

It was incorporated on 15 January 2016.

When are PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 October 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 January 2026.

When is PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED's next confirmation statement due?

By 5 March 2027.

Who runs PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED?

PROSPERITY CHILDRENS SERVICES LIMITED has 1 current director. They're listed under People on this page.

Similar companies

Same industry code (82990), active, set up around the same time. More in this industry →

  1. 10543340 BRIDGING THE GAP TOGETHER! COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY Active Community Interest Company Inc. 30 Dec 2016 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c.
  2. 10542978 IMPACT SPORTS EDUCATION LTD Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Dec 2016 85510 · Sports and recreation education
  3. 10543265 MFYP TRAINING ACADEMY CIC Active Community Interest Company Inc. 30 Dec 2016 85520 · Cultural education
  4. 10542838 MODELEX CONSULTING LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 30 Dec 2016 85600 · Educational support services
  5. 10541496 CORNERSTONES ASSOCIATES LIMITED Active Private Limited Company Inc. 29 Dec 2016 64999 · Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House