Ltd Facts The UK company register, as filed

Register entry · No. OC317545

BIRKETTS LLP

Active Limited Liability Partnership Incorporated 31 Jan 2006

Checks

1 warning 1 to look at 7 clear · 5 can't tell yet

  • Warning
    Directors

    No current directors. A company must have at least one.

    Officers on the register · See it · What this means
  • Look
    Charges

    1 outstanding: a lender holds security over its assets and is paid first if it fails.

    Companies House register
The other 12 checks
  • Can't tell
    Insolvency

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history
  • Can't tell
    Strike-off notices

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (The Gazette notices) · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Last filed accounts

    No figures held. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016 (older years still loading).

    Filed accounts · See it · What this means
  • Can't tell
    Year-end changes

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AA01)
  • Can't tell
    Office moves

    The filing history can't be read just now.

    Filing history (form AD01)
  • Clear
    Company status

    Active.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Accounts on time

    Next due 31 Dec 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Confirmation statement on time

    Next due 1 Mar 2027.

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Disqualified directors

    None of the 161 current officers checked are disqualified.

    Companies House disqualified directors register · See it
  • Clear
    Owners

    No individual or entity with signficant control

    People with significant control · See it
  • Clear
    Trading history

    Incorporated 31 Jan 2006 (20 years ago).

    Companies House register
  • Clear
    Name changes

    Never renamed.

    Names over time

From the public register, filing history, officers, owners and filed accounts, as of 7 Nov 2026. Not a credit score or advice: open the filings before relying on them. JSON

  1. Registered office

    PROVIDENCE HOUSE, 141-145 PRINCES STREET, IPSWICH, SUFFOLK, UNITED KINGDOM, IP1 1QJ

    As filed with Companies House.
  2. Nature of business

    —

  3. Accounts

    Next due
    31 Dec 2027
    Last made up to
    31 Mar 2026
    Type
    GROUP
  4. Confirmation statement

    Next due
    1 Mar 2027
    Last made up to
    15 Feb 2026
  5. Charges

    Outstanding
    1
    All time
    6
  6. Names

    1. BIRKETTS LLP current

Figures

No figures held yet. They come from accounts filed online since January 2016; years before 2025 are still loading, newest first.

Public contracts

10 contracts won

  1. South Norfolk Council

    Legal Services for South Norfolk Council

    £2,000,000 Awarded 1 Oct 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  2. South Norfolk Council

    Legal Services for South Norfolk Council

    £2,000,000 Awarded 18 Sep 2026 Ends 30 Sep 2028 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  3. Herefordshire Council

    Tender for the provision of Procurement and Legal Support (for the delivery of the Care Home Partnership Framework)

    £57,420 Awarded 19 Aug 2026 Ends 30 Oct 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  4. South Norfolk Council

    Legal Services for South Norfolk Council

    £200,000 Awarded 28 Jun 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

  5. Places for People Group Limited

    England and Wales Developments General

    Value not stated shared by 5 suppliers Awarded 14 Apr 2026 Ends 30 Apr 2030 Not yet signed Notice on Find a Tender

  6. London Borough of Haringey

    LBLA Legal Services Framework

    Value not stated shared by 8 suppliers Awarded 5 Jan 2026 Ends 7 Jan 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  7. London Borough of Haringey

    LBLA Legal Services Framework

    Value not stated shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 5 Jan 2026 Ends 7 Jan 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  8. London Borough of Haringey

    LBLA Legal Services Framework

    Value not stated shared by 6 suppliers Awarded 5 Jan 2026 Ends 7 Jan 2029 Notice on Find a Tender

  9. LONDON UNIVERSITIES PURCHASING CONSORTIUM

    LEGAL SERVICES PA23

    £12,500,000 shared by 8 suppliers Awarded 1 Oct 2025 Ends 30 Sep 2028 Notice on Find a Tender

  10. Peak District National Park Authority

    MORRIDGE HILL COUNTRY LEGAL AND GOVERNANCE PACKAGE

    £42,000 Awarded 12 Aug 2025 Ends 31 May 2026 Notice on Find a Tender

Values exclude VAT; a shared award's value is the whole award's. Matching is by Companies House number only, so contracts filed without the number are not shown.

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: Find a Tender award notices. JSON

People

Officers All 225, with past →

NameRoleAppointedResignedBornNationality · lives in
Nicholas Woo Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — October 1963 United Kingdom
Adrian Charles Seagers Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — January 1964 British · England
Christopher Peter Schwer Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — January 1964 British · England
Melissa Anne Loucas Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — March 1972 England
Richard John Eaton Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — August 1967 British · England
Matthew Michael Charlton Atkins Llp designated member 23 May 2006 — December 1963 United Kingdom
Jack Hain Royall Llp designated member 1 Jun 2006 — October 1975 British · England
Adrian Marcus Possener Llp designated member 1 Jun 2006 — January 1964 British · England

Owners and controllers All 1, with past →

No individual or entity with signficant control

From the public register. We show month and year of birth only, and no addresses. Privacy and your data

Ask about this company

Answers cite the filings they come from. Free: 3 questions a day.

Try:

Questions

Is BIRKETTS LLP still trading?

The register shows BIRKETTS LLP as active.

When was BIRKETTS LLP set up?

It was incorporated on 31 January 2006.

When are BIRKETTS LLP's accounts due?

Next accounts are due by 31 December 2027. The last accounts were made up to 31 March 2026.

When is BIRKETTS LLP's next confirmation statement due?

By 1 March 2027.

Who runs BIRKETTS LLP?

BIRKETTS LLP has 0 current directors and 161 other current officers. They're listed under People on this page.

The file

3 of 3 free downloads left today · Last 5 years' accounts as one zip (1 credit a PDF)

Filing history is loading from Companies House. Refresh in a moment.

Source: Companies House, data file of 2026-11-01 and its live updates. View on Companies House